SpanglefishTir Conaill Harps GAC | sitemap | log in
460 Due to Attend Landmark Dinner
06 April 2009


With only a few weeks to go the Sold Out signs are ready to go up for the club's annual awards dinner, in the Crowne Plaza on 25th April. The dinner will mark the 15th anniversary of the club and despite the recession, the response from the corporate sector has been phenomenal, with over forty company tables booked. There is no doubt this will be the biggest GAA dinner in Britain this year and very few clubs in Ireland could attract such numbers. This is a testament to what this club is all about and what it does for young people in Glasgow.  Our success story is based around our volunteers and the people listed below join those who since 1994 have helped shape this great club we have.
 The nominees for the three awards are as follows:
John Porter Award
Grace McBride
Janice Aitken
Maurice Friel
Joe McAleer
Young Person of the Year
Liam Mc Sherry
Jessica Doherty
Adele Clarke
Coach of the Year
Willie Doherty
George Hay
Fidelma McGinn
Adrian Diver


site map | cookie policy | privacy policy